You are here

Automatic closing, filtering and deletion of past meetings

MeetingSphere helps you keep

  • meetings confidential by closing them automatically
  • order by filtering and deleting old unused meetings automatically

while keeping relevant meetings accessible for easy reuse of content or agendas.

Automatic closing

You configure the automatic closing of meetings via option 'Data maintenance' of the personal menu which you find under your name in the Meeting center toolbar.

MeetingSphere closes past meetings i.e. meetings past their end date automatically if they have not been accessed by participants for a specified period of time.

Example: A meeting is scheduled to end at 4 p.m. on Friday. A participant accesses the meeting at 6 p.m. on Friday. You access the meeting at 8 a.m. on Saturday morning without closing it. The meeting will be closed automatically by daily data maintenance at 0 a.m. on Sunday after a full day has elapsed since last access by a participant on Friday evening.   

You can

  • extend the default value of '1 day of inactivity' to 3 or 7 days of participant inactivity.
  • request to be notified by email when a meeting is closed automatically

Closing removes a meeting's login page from the Internet. The meeting remains fully accessible for you. You can re-open it any time.

Tip: You can prevent the automatic closing of individual meetings by changing their end date: If you decide to leave a meeting open for three extra days, adjust the end date to reflect this.

Filtering (hiding) of old unused meetings

You configure the filtering of unused closed meetings via option 'Data maintenance' of the personal menu which sits under your name in the Meeting center toolbar.

Filtering merely hides unused meetings from view in the Meeting center. This makes for a clean view and improves performance as it saves irrelevant meetings from being loaded for display unnecessarily. Make hidden meetings visible with switch "Show all".

MeetingSphere automatically filters closed meetings i.e. meetings

  • past their end date
    AND
  • closed for participants

if you have not accessed them for a specified period of time.

Example: A meeting was scheduled to end at 4 p.m. on Friday. It was closed automatically at 0 a.m. on Sunday. You access the meeting to extract some content the following Monday. The meeting is no longer shown in standard Meeting center views 30 days after that Monday.

You can extend the default value of  '30 days after last access' to 60 or 90 days.

Automatic deletion

You configure the automatic deletion of no-longer relevant meetings via option 'Data maintenance' of your personal menu which sits under your name in the Meeting center toolbar.

Deletion moves a meeting to the Meeting center's trash can from where you can restore it within 10 days.

By default, MeetingSphere automatically deletes meetings after they have not been accessed for a 1 year (default).

Example: A meeting is archived on January 5 of a given year. You access it on 13 March. Data maintenance moves the meeting to trash on 14 March next year. The meeting is purged from trash ten days after that.

You can

  • change the default value of '1 year after last access' to 6 months or 2 years.
  • request an email notification on automatic deletions.